try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$475 / 1200ft2 - Lovely Home: Clean, Quiet & Cheaper than Dorm (Central Springfield)

1234567891011

1200ft2 available jan 1, 2020

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

With your inquiry, please tell me a little bit about yourself and your current situation (i.e. where you are from, are you a full time student, how will your rent be paid, etc.). Ask any and all questions. I like to get to know a person before making a decision. This includes face-to-face meetings and possible references. This is my home and I live here too, so I'm careful about who I rent to. The room is CURRENTLY OCCUPIED, but will be available 01.01.20 or at the end of the Fall Semester.

This arrangement has worked best with graduate students, traveling nurses or legislative aids. Maturity and respect is key and personal cleanliness is a must. If you're looking for a safe, homey, clean and tidy environment, this is the place. My home is not ADA compliant. Better and cheaper than dorm living! ALL INCLUSIVE. UTILITIES and INTERNET INCLUDED.

Fully Furnished 1st floor duplex includes: two living areas, renovated bathroom, kitchen and two bedrooms. The available bedroom has two closets, a full size bed, dresser, desk and chair.

Property is centrally located and very close to downtown Springfield, the medical community and the Capitol. About half a block from the bus line and former tenants have used public transit to get to UIS or rode their bike to medical center. It takes ~15 minutes to drive to UIS.

Details: $475/month includes: use of washer/dryer, utilities, internet, central air/heat and storage in basement. No garage, but large yard and plenty of parking. Available now. Asking first months rent and a $200 security deposit. Rent is to be paid in one payment by the 5th of each month. Your rent will be pro-rated should possession occur after the first of the month.

This is a turn-key arrangement and all you really need are your clothes, computer and personal items to call it home.

Non-smokers, non-partyers and no pets please. This is for one individual; no couples or extra person. No overnight guests. Month-to-Month lease, however a minimum six month stay is preferred.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7012658960

posted:

updated:

best of [?]